Liebster Award.

I’ve only had this blog for a month now and a few people have said really lovely things about my blog, it really means a lot to me. Iv’e seen that some people in Australia have read my little blog about a coffee shop in Croydon and that’s just amazing, I know i’m new at this but just want to say I appreciate every follower, like, and comment.

So you can imagine how happy I was when I received a message today by LondonGirlLost2015 (Whos blog you should definitely check out) saying that I had been nominated for the Liebster Award.

la2

The Liebster Award is an online mark of recognition for new bloggers from others. It’s purpose is to discover new writing talent and promote their work. In other words, it is a statement to let people know: I enjoyed this blog, well done! Once nominated, the blogger should write a post following this set of rules:

Write briefly about the Liebster Award.
Answer the set of questions asked by the Nominator.
Reveal 10 random facts about themselves.
Nominate other new bloggers for the award who have less than 200 followers, and notify them via comment/email/message.
Ask a new set of 10 questions for your nominees.
Thank the one who nominated them and link back to their blog.
Questions from LondonLostGirl2015:

My Questions Are:

If you could visit one place on Earth and nowhere else after, where would it be?

There are so many places, but it would have to be Australia, I had a pen pal when I was 8 who lived in Australia and I desperately wanted to go there, I still have a postcard from her with the Sydney opera house on the front. Although there are many other places I would like to go now it would be great to get there.
What are your tips for new bloggers who want to get their blog noticed?

Write about things you love, take your time and make sure you are happy with it then you will be happier to share it with the world. Read other blogs comment on things that you enjoy, just enjoy it really.

Where do you find inspiration for you blog posts?

Google mostly. Sometimes I pass a place that looks nice and sometimes I ask friends where they think is interesting.

What is your favourite cuisine?

Asian food, I love me some DimSum.

What influenced the title of your blog?

My mum; when I was little (With out knowing the price) I always picked the most expensive thing in the shop/on the menu, she’d say “You’ve champagne taste with beer money”..what she meant was “We are poor stop being so damn fancy” I still have beer money but I just try to find affordable champagne.

Where in the world do you call home?

Croydon (Dads), Clapham (Mums), and Cheltenham(University).

Which countries in the world have you visited?

Just the near by ones.. France, Belgium, Germany. Oh and Scotland. Would love to go further.

In terms of likes and comments, what has your most popular post been about?

Matthews Yard about a wonderful little coffee house in Croydon who now have cat!

Are you a part of any blogging groups? If so, which one?

No not really but would love to join some, any suggestions?

How often do you post to your blog?

Once a week!.. Okay okay occasionally once every two weeks when it takes me longer to write something than I has expected. I will try and keep it once a week.

Random facts:

I’ve never been on a plane *Pause for sounds of shock* I KNOW I KNOW.

I have a degree in Advertising.

I would like a french bulldog called Watson.

I cannot get gravatar to work..someone help me I have no face.

I used to work as a barista at East Croydon station.

I’m not great at thinking of random facts.. so that’s all folks.

I now nominate:

HEX AND PEPS TRAVELS

Divasupermum

The coffee stained pages

Helen Chandler 

Here are your Questions:

What is your favorite part about having your blog?

What would your number one tip be for someone starting a new blog?

If you had to pick one of your posts to be your favorite which would it be?

What inspired you to start your blog?

How regularly do you post?

You’re stuck on a island but can take one album which is it?

Which book means the most to you and why?

Where do you get the ideas to write your blog about?

Are you part of any blogging group? Community?

If you could stay in any country for a month with everything paid for which would it be?

Thank you LondonGirlLost2015! I looked forward to reading the posts from my nominees

Leave a comment